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5 Reasons Texas Small Businesses Need Email Marketing in 2025

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Let’s say you’re the owner of a small bakery in Austin, Texas. Imagine you’re at the annual Austin Texas Best Food and Drink Festivals, surrounded by thousands of foodies and drink enthusiasts. You exchange business cards with five attendees who love your pastries. Now, you have the opportunity to reach them via email and build a relationship that might just convert them into loyal customers.

Suppose you send an email to these five people thanking them for their patronage and offering them a 10% discount on your custom cakes and muffins. If 4 out of 5 people open your email, that will be an open rate of 80%. Not bad, right?

Oh, you didn’t get the math. Don’t worry; we’ve got you covered. Here’s the math: 4 / 5 x 100 = 80%!

Assuming you include a link to your website, where they can place an order to qualify for the discount, and 3 people click the link. In email marketing, we call this click-through rate (CTR). Three people clicking on the link means you have a CTR of 60%. Again, the math is 3 / 5 x 100.

When you send an email, there’s a specific action you want your recipients to take; that action is called a call to action (CTA). In our example, your CTA is getting your recipients to visit your website and buy your cakes and muffins. Say 2 people eventually end up buying your products—one person buys a two-tier custom $250 cake, and another buys two $30 muffins after a discount, totaling $320. That’s a 40% conversion rate and 100% profit, especially considering you spent nothing on marketing. Not bad at all. By the way, you got the math; it’s  2 / 5 x 100 = 40%.

While overly simplified, the example above is how email marketing works. As implied, email marketing is marketing via email. It’s about sending a cascade of well-crafted and copied emails to a valued target audience, nurturing relationships and making their buying process easier. You’re not just sending emails for the sake of sending them, but you’re sending emails that help them make decisions, address their needs, and make it easier to get their wants.

Regardless of whatever industry you’re in—except perhaps your target audience is aliens in some distant universe—you need email marketing in 2025. As promised, below are five reasons you need to consider email marketing in the second decade of the 21st century.

#1: Email marketing is economical

Email marketing is friendly to your wallet. Marketing is all about reaching your target audience, whether through good old newspaper ads, TV commercials, radio ads, or billboards. However, these traditional marketing media are costly and time-consuming; frankly, they are out of reach for many small businesses. Fortunately, email marketing doesn’t gulp a significant part of your budget and is also very effective.

From the comfort of your office desk or home sofa, you can send emails about your products and services to thousands of people and get a good ROI without the hassles of working with media organizations (working on filming, scriptwriting, editing, and negotiating pricey airtime), without breaking the bank. The only expenses are the money you spend on copywriting, designs, and email marketing platforms. If you choose an affordable agency like ours, you will spend much less.

#2: Email marketing is direct and personal

Email marketing has the much-needed, modern luxury that mainstay marketing platforms lack: it’s direct and personal. But this luxury is a double-edged sword that can backfire when you let mediocre handle your messaging and marketing. Just as it’s easy to reach people by email, it’s also easy to lose subscribers if you violate boundaries.

With email marketing, you can reach your customers directly, divide them into categories, and even address them by their first names using the segmentation and personalization features of email hosting platforms.

By sending targeted messages, your chance of getting your audience to act quadruples, whether it’s making a purchase, signing up for a service, or visiting a landing page. The directness and ginormous potential to build a strong relationship with your customers and prospective customers is a good reason to venture into email marketing.

#3: Email marketing brings you closer to your customers

Email marketing makes regular communication between brands and customers natural and easy. When you have the emails of your customers and leads, you can easily let them know about upcoming events, promos, products, or anything you want to pass across. That’s raw marketing power! Brands maintaining this close connection with their audience is an invaluable privilege you should also aspire to have. Good news, you can have it with us as your guide.

#4: Email marketing builds customer loyalty and retention

The goal of every business is to have healthy customer loyalty and retention metrics. With email marketing, these metrics are easier to actualize. Your brand has customer loyalty when your customers are emotionally committed to it. Loyal customers will defend your brand and evangelize your products to others.

Retention, on the other hand, is your business’s ability to keep your customers over time, and building relationships through email marketing is a good way to turn customers into repeat ones. It helps you stay in the loop of your customers’ consciousness, increasing the chance of converting them into faithful customers.

#5: Email marketing keeps you one step ahead of your competitors

This is the most important reason! If you want to outsell your competitors, you should take email marketing seriously. Chances are your competitors are already into email marketing, and you should, too. The new market race is about competing to get leads’ emails. The good news is that it’s not the brand with the most emails that wins but the one with the most effective branding and messaging.

Conclusion

The best time to start your email marketing was yesterday. The next best time is today. Your business needs the magic of email marketing; we are the wizard who will help you get the emails of your leads and take your business to the next level. We specialize in helping small businesses like yours become established and competitive in today’s market. Our team of experts is ready to collaborate with you on this journey.

Get a free consultation with us now, and we will take it up from there!

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